Customer service like this is hard to come by these days

Rating:
Reviewed by: Cali from Newport News, Virginia
March 14, 2017
Rating: 5.0
Barefoot Spas ML8 Review

 

Customer service like this is hard to come by these days

Dealing with Barefoot Spas was great all the way around. We had a bunch of questions when we got it delivered, and they were all answered when my husband called up. I was very impressed with how they called us afterwards to follow up to make sure we were taken care of. Customer service like that is hard to come by these days.


Was this Barefoot Spas review helpful?

Yes, this Barefoot Spas review was helpful.
No, this Barefoot Spas review was not helpful.

For more information on the Barefoot Spas brand visit:
www.barefootspas.com

I am not happy with this product

Rating:
Reviewed by: Ben from Fort Mill, South Carolina
February 22, 2017
Rating: 2.0
Barefoot Spas B7 Review

 

I am not happy with this product

My brother bought a spa from Barefoot Spas 6 months ago and told me all about it. I bought the 7 foot square hot tub with the LED lights at the bottom, and the cool down seat with the jets on it.

When I dealt with customer service, they were helpful, but I would not recommend Barefoot because I’m not happy with this product. I spent a lot of money and paid cash for my tub. They had to special order my hot tub, and I think that’s what caused the mix up. There was supposed to be a big lens at the bottom of the spa near where your feet go that houses 8 LED lights. They called me and told me they had to change the LED lighting for me and I get a free “upgrade” for whatever reason. I told them as long as the LED light is still at the bottom I’m fine with it, but when it was delivered, there were only 4 tiny LED lights at the bottom all spread out, and the rest were up top by the water level. I thought it wasn’t a real big deal when they delivered it, but the whole reason I like more lights at the bottom is I like how it lights up where your feet go at night, and you can actually see your feet. When I turn it on at night theres just not enough light on the bottom like my brothers hot tub.

The rest of the spa is great. I was Surprised by some other things like how comfy the lounge seat is, and I don’t float out of it like I did in my old one. It’s just the one thing I REALLY wanted was the big LED lights in the bottom, and they had to screw that up for me. I hate it when manufacturers change things and don’t tell you. I understand they are trying to make the product better and let it progress, but I ordered the spa the way I did for a reason, and now I am stuck with something I do not want and I can’t enjoy the way I wanted to.


Was this Barefoot Spas review helpful?

Yes, this Barefoot Spas review was helpful.
No, this Barefoot Spas review was not helpful.

For more information on the Barefoot Spas brand visit:
www.barefootspas.com

5 stars from me all day

Rating:
Reviewed by: Adam from West Palm Beach, Florida
February 7, 2017
Rating: 5.0
Barefoot Spas ML8 Review

 

5 stars from me all day

6 months now since we bought our Barefoot Spa tub, and I absolutely love it. Seamless installation. The hot tub delivery crew just had to simply move the hot tub on its side on a cart around my house and through a fence to my backyard and right down on my patio. So far it’s all good in the hood ☺. I’ve been a hot tub fan my whole life. I had one at my old place out west in Oregon, and once I moved here I realized it was something I didn’t want to live without. My job is stressful, and my hot tub helps me unwind and relax.
As far as Barefoot Spas goes as a rating, I’ve been satisfied with the entire process, and everyone in the company I’ve spoke with has been reasonable and helpful. 5 stars from me all day!


Was this Barefoot Spas review helpful?

Yes, this Barefoot Spas review was helpful.
No, this Barefoot Spas review was not helpful.

For more information on the Barefoot Spas brand visit:
www.barefootspas.com

Feels amazing on the joints and muscles

Rating:
Reviewed by: Rick from San Fransisco, California
January 22, 2017
Rating: 4.0
Barefoot Spas B5 Review

 

Feels amazing on the joints and muscles

The greatest invention for stress relief ever! It’s evehot tubs give me a way to relax away the stress and tensions of a day like nothing else can. I bought the smaller size which has been great. I do with I would’ve considered going a little bigger just because it isn’t really comfy for more than two, but who cares. Most the time it’s just me anyway…


Was this Barefoot Spas review helpful?

Yes, this Barefoot Spas review was helpful.
No, this Barefoot Spas review was not helpful.

For more information on the Barefoot Spas brand visit:
www.barefootspas.com

I paid significantly less than I did for my first spa

Rating:
Reviewed by: Fernando from Irving, Texas
January 13, 2017
Rating: 4.0
Barefoot Spas PL8 Review

 

I paid significantly less than I did for my first spa

I ordered a hot tub from this company back in 2014. I chose them because I found the spa at a factory direct sale at the fairgrounds. I paid significantly less than I did for my first spa I bought at my local pool company showroom. I knew I would buy something on the higher end because my first spa was very basic, and wanted upgrades in many ways, and an upgrade is what I got. The lay down lounge has jets that massage my legs, which my old one did not have. The spa has a total of almost twice the jet count. I have pain almost everywhere on my body due to arthritis, and there’s a seat for pretty much every pressure point on my back and legs… and neck the deepest seat has the neck and shoulder therapy. It feels great. My only complaint about that is I wish it was not as deep. I am 5’9”. This is fine though because I just keep the water level low in the spa so it doesn’t splash in my face. Just wish I got the one with the shallower seat. Still my Barefoot Spa is leaps and bounds of an upgrade past my old tub.

Aside from the jets, the spa itself is made of this white shell material that is very sturdy, and also doesn’t get dirty that easy. The siding is easy to keep clean and very tough. This sales guy even kicked it with his boot and it didn’t do any damage.

I’ve had the spa now for 3 years and I haven’t had any problems. Knock on wood!! I’d check them out before buying one off a random website like I almost did for a second time.


Was this Barefoot Spas review helpful?

Yes, this Barefoot Spas review was helpful.
No, this Barefoot Spas review was not helpful.

For more information on the Barefoot Spas brand visit:
www.barefootspas.com

Can’t imagine life without my Barefoot Spa

Rating:
Reviewed by: Rachel from Montgomery, Alabama
December 18, 2016
Rating: 4.5
Barefoot Spas B7 Review

 

Can’t imagine life without my Barefoot Spa

After a hard day at work and coming home and relaxing in the my Barefoot Spa is soothing, stress relieving and rejuvenating! I cannot imagine life without my Barefoot Spa! I’ve had a hard time finding a replacement filter though. Other than that, amazing hot tubs!


Was this Barefoot Spas review helpful?

Yes, this Barefoot Spas review was helpful.
No, this Barefoot Spas review was not helpful.

For more information on the Barefoot Spas brand visit:
www.barefootspas.com

Best idea I ever had

Rating:
Reviewed by: Jake from Evansville, Indiana
December 1, 2016
Rating: 5.0
Barefoot Spas PR5 Review

 

Best idea I ever had

When I bought my Barefoot Spa, I was in need of relaxation so I could come home from work and enjoy the hot water and massage, and relax my mind. It was the best idea I ever had. I really enjoy my spa. I use it almost every day when I come home to help decompress. I highly recommend a hot tub to anyone looking to do the same.


Was this Barefoot Spas review helpful?

Yes, this Barefoot Spas review was helpful.
No, this Barefoot Spas review was not helpful.

For more information on the Barefoot Spas brand visit:
www.barefootspas.com

Warranty as promised

Rating:
Reviewed by: Vanessa from Kansas City, Missouri
November 22, 2016
Rating: 4.0
Barefoot Spas MB7 Review

 

Warranty as promised

I really love my Barefoot Spa. The tub costed more than I thought it would, but now I’m glad I did it. I work on my feet all day, and let me tell you, buying this tub was worth it! Coming home and just relaxing is the best I do!

I’ve had my Barefoot tub for 4 years now and it’s still treating me darn good! The only issue I had was with the knob that turns on and off the bubbles. I called up the gal at customer service a couple times, and sure enough, it was replaced by the repair tech under warranty just like they promised.


Was this Barefoot Spas review helpful?

Yes, this Barefoot Spas review was helpful.
No, this Barefoot Spas review was not helpful.

For more information on the Barefoot Spas brand visit:
www.barefootspas.com

Very Unprofessional

Rating:
Reviewed by: Vanessa from Kansas City, Missouri
November 8, 2016
Rating: 1.0
Barefoot Spas ML7 Review

 

Very Unprofessional
I have not been happy at all with Barefoot Spas. I got my spa delivered from the downtown arena when they had the show, and I did not get my steps. I paid good money, patiently waited, and now I don’t get what I paid for?

It’s just so unprofessional. I need this spa for my bad hip. It’s getting hooked up today by my electrician. What am I supposed to do tonight? Stand on a bucket to get in? Barefoot sent me a tracking number this morning for the steps to come in the mail. I already waited 2 days to have the spa delivered. Now I have to wait another 2 days for the steps. NOT HAPPY. Very unprofessional…


Was this Barefoot Spas review helpful?

Yes, this Barefoot Spas review was helpful.
No, this Barefoot Spas review was not helpful.

For more information on the Barefoot Spas brand visit:
www.barefootspas.com

Barefoot spas makes the best hot tub known to man

Rating:
Reviewed by: Brent from Louisville, Kentucky
November 1, 2016
Rating: 5.0
Barefoot Spas PL8 Review

 

Barefoot spas makes the best hot tub known to man
Barefoot spas makes the best hot tub known to man, and I will honestly say its worth any dollar you spend; new or used! We bought a used PL8 (2009 I think). It has lasted for years since I bought it and runs like it’s brand new!


Was this Barefoot Spas review helpful?

Yes, this Barefoot Spas review was helpful.
No, this Barefoot Spas review was not helpful.

For more information on the Barefoot Spas brand visit:
www.barefootspas.com