Takes the stress away

Rating:
Reviewed by: George from Tulsa, OK
June 20, 2017
Rating: 4.0
Barefoot Spas ML7

 

Takes the stress away

We’ve had our Barefoot Spa for over 2 years now. We use it to relax, and it works well to take the stress away. I’m getting older now and helps with the aches and pains of every day life. I have had a problem with the keypad screen of the hot tub. Occasionally, when I press the jets button when I first get in it, the keypad goes blank for a few seconds. Not sure if this is a malfunction.


Was this Barefoot Spas review helpful?

Yes, this Barefoot Spas review was helpful.
No, this Barefoot Spas review was not helpful.

For more information on the Barefoot Spas brand visit:
www.barefootspas.com

Got a great deal

Rating:
Reviewed by: Ronnie from The Woodlands, TX
June 13, 2017
Rating: 5.0
Barefoot Spas MB7

 

Got a great deal

I got a great deal on My Barefoot Spas M series MB7. I got it out of a tent at the sports complex. It was a blowout factory event. Seriously, it was a very good deal. I went in there eon my lunch break from work, and wasn’t even expecting to buy a spa, but the one I saw the same one in the store for literally twice as much money. They only had two of them, so I just went with it.

So Yes, I got a good deal, but that not the only reason for my Barefoot Spas review. The spa is fantastic. I was a little worried maybe something was wrong with it, and thats why they were so cheap… I mean I bout the thing out of a tent! It really is fantastic. I had a spa back in the early 200′s, and this thing is way nicer. I got the LED lights, 2 pumps, a lot of jets. I even got the thing where you don’t have to dump a bunch of chlorine in the water. I love my spa. If anyone gets to see this brand set up in a tent or whatever, do it! Get the deal! I’m glad I did!


Was this Barefoot Spas review helpful?

Yes, this Barefoot Spas review was helpful.
No, this Barefoot Spas review was not helpful.

For more information on the Barefoot Spas brand visit:
www.barefootspas.com

Bad Marketing

Rating:
Reviewed by: Mike from Boston, MA
June 7, 2017
Rating: 2.0
Barefoot Spas ML7

 

Bad Marketing

I bought my spa at the show here at Blake’s pool and spa a few moths back. I really do like the hot tub, but that’s not the reason for my review. The reason is for BAD MARKETING! I don’t know what else they are trying to sell me, but since I purchased I’ve been getting spammed in my email to buy this or that, chemicals etc. My spa doesn’t even take chemicals! I tried removing myself from the email subscription several times, but I still get the emails. I tried calling an they claim they don’t know whats going on. I used to work for a marketing company and this is very unprofessional. I don’t have time for this. Again, the spa is great, but poor marketing completely changed my opinion of this company.


Was this Barefoot Spas review helpful?

Yes, this Barefoot Spas review was helpful.
No, this Barefoot Spas review was not helpful.

For more information on the Barefoot Spas brand visit:
www.barefootspas.com

Foot Massage!

Rating:
Reviewed by: Paulet from South Bend, IN
May 24, 2017
Rating: 5.0
Barefoot Spas PB8

 

Foot Massage!
I love having my feet massaged, and the water therapy on my feet with this spa is simply delightful! Theres a big dome in the middle that has jets all over, and one big jet that shoots straight up. I get in it almost every night. Out of the ones I saw this one had the most “foot therapy they called it”. I’m happy we got this one because the other seats are nice on my back and shoulders, but the foot massage is the best of the best most soothing thing Ive ever done to my feet.


Was this Barefoot Spas review helpful?

Yes, this Barefoot Spas review was helpful.
No, this Barefoot Spas review was not helpful.

For more information on the Barefoot Spas brand visit:
www.barefootspas.com

It helps post workout

Rating:
Reviewed by: Steve from Pineville, NC
May 2, 2017
Rating: 5.0
Barefoot Spas B7

 

It helps post workout

My Barefoot Spas was recommended to me by a friend at the gym. I’ve been using it more and more lately. It helps post workout to break down lactic acid in my muscles, and it shortens my recovery time. I have proved all of this already and I;ve only been using it for like 2 months. Wish I would’ve known this trick a year ago…


Was this Barefoot Spas review helpful?

Yes, this Barefoot Spas review was helpful.
No, this Barefoot Spas review was not helpful.

For more information on the Barefoot Spas brand visit:
www.barefootspas.com

It’s a good value and we enjoy our Barefoot Spa

Rating:
Reviewed by: DJ from Binghampton, NY
April 18, 2017
Rating: 5.0
Barefoot Spas ML8

 

It’s a good value and we enjoy our Barefoot Spa.

Since having our Barefoot Spas, it’s helped my wife’s life better than it has to mine, because she wanted a space to relax for her arthritis in her hip. I haven’t had problems like that, just some sore kness little bit.. But it has helped fix two problems for both us and we’re both pretty happy. It’s a good value and we enjoy our Barefoot Spa.


Was this Barefoot Spas review helpful?

Yes, this Barefoot Spas review was helpful.
No, this Barefoot Spas review was not helpful.

For more information on the Barefoot Spas brand visit:
www.barefootspas.com

One of my jets already broke

Rating:
Reviewed by: Kevin from Tucson, Arizona
April 6, 2017
Rating: 2.5
Barefoot Spas PB7

 

One of my jets already broke

I don’t know if this is a warranty issue, but one of my jets already broke. I’ve only had the spa for 3 weeks. Not happy about that. I called the service tech on the phone, and first he said it’s my water causing the jet to break, didn’t even listen to me, and told me to drain the spa and start over. I had to raise my voice a little for him to understand what I was saying. I’ve worked in customer service before, and I know how it is. People complain, I get it, but you have to listen too! A girl at the same place called me back later in the day, and it looks like it is a defective jet. Well, I would hope so! I’ve owned the thing less than a month! They said they’re sending out a new jet tomorrow, and I should get tracking info. We’ll see if it gets here…


Was this Barefoot Spas review helpful?

Yes, this Barefoot Spas review was helpful.
No, this Barefoot Spas review was not helpful.

For more information on the Barefoot Spas brand visit:
www.barefootspas.com

Cover flies off the hot tub beware!

Rating:
Reviewed by: Monty from Des Moines, Iowa
April 2, 2017
Rating: 3.5
Barefoot Spas PL8

 

Cover flies off the hot tub beware!

We got the Barefoot Spas PL8 and it fits great in our backyard patio. However, a few things have happened with the spa itself. The first thing was the screw for the siding stripped almost immediately. I have never seen screws strip so easily. I had to remove the siding 5 or 6 times because I had some problems when I first got it because I filled it the wrong way and got an airlock in my pump.

Also, the cover flies off the hot tub like it has wings unless you strap it down. We have a strong wind come though from time to time. It does not say to lock the cover in the owner’s manual. (I read the whole thing), and I figured since the cover does have some weight to it that it wouldn’t take off in the air. Turns out I was wrong. I had no warning of this. A little heads up would’ve helped!


Was this Barefoot Spas review helpful?

Yes, this Barefoot Spas review was helpful.
No, this Barefoot Spas review was not helpful.

For more information on the Barefoot Spas brand visit:
www.barefootspas.com

Customer service like this is hard to come by these days

Rating:
Reviewed by: Cali from Newport News, Virginia
March 14, 2017
Rating: 5.0
Barefoot Spas ML8

 

Customer service like this is hard to come by these days

Dealing with Barefoot Spas was great all the way around. We had a bunch of questions when we got it delivered, and they were all answered when my husband called up. I was very impressed with how they called us afterwards to follow up to make sure we were taken care of. Customer service like that is hard to come by these days.


Was this Barefoot Spas review helpful?

Yes, this Barefoot Spas review was helpful.
No, this Barefoot Spas review was not helpful.

For more information on the Barefoot Spas brand visit:
www.barefootspas.com

I am not happy with this product

Rating:
Reviewed by: Ben from Fort Mill, South Carolina
February 22, 2017
Rating: 2.0
Barefoot Spas B7

 

I am not happy with this product

My brother bought a spa from Barefoot Spas 6 months ago and told me all about it. I bought the 7 foot square hot tub with the LED lights at the bottom, and the cool down seat with the jets on it.

When I dealt with customer service, they were helpful, but I would not recommend Barefoot because I’m not happy with this product. I spent a lot of money and paid cash for my tub. They had to special order my hot tub, and I think that’s what caused the mix up. There was supposed to be a big lens at the bottom of the spa near where your feet go that houses 8 LED lights. They called me and told me they had to change the LED lighting for me and I get a free “upgrade” for whatever reason. I told them as long as the LED light is still at the bottom I’m fine with it, but when it was delivered, there were only 4 tiny LED lights at the bottom all spread out, and the rest were up top by the water level. I thought it wasn’t a real big deal when they delivered it, but the whole reason I like more lights at the bottom is I like how it lights up where your feet go at night, and you can actually see your feet. When I turn it on at night theres just not enough light on the bottom like my brothers hot tub.

The rest of the spa is great. I was Surprised by some other things like how comfy the lounge seat is, and I don’t float out of it like I did in my old one. It’s just the one thing I REALLY wanted was the big LED lights in the bottom, and they had to screw that up for me. I hate it when manufacturers change things and don’t tell you. I understand they are trying to make the product better and let it progress, but I ordered the spa the way I did for a reason, and now I am stuck with something I do not want and I can’t enjoy the way I wanted to.


Was this Barefoot Spas review helpful?

Yes, this Barefoot Spas review was helpful.
No, this Barefoot Spas review was not helpful.

For more information on the Barefoot Spas brand visit:
www.barefootspas.com