I paid significantly less than I did for my first spa

Rating:
Reviewed by: Fernando from Irving, Texas
January 13, 2017
Rating: 4.0
Barefoot Spas PL8 Review

 

I paid significantly less than I did for my first spa

I ordered a hot tub from this company back in 2014. I chose them because I found the spa at a factory direct sale at the fairgrounds. I paid significantly less than I did for my first spa I bought at my local pool company showroom. I knew I would buy something on the higher end because my first spa was very basic, and wanted upgrades in many ways, and an upgrade is what I got. The lay down lounge has jets that massage my legs, which my old one did not have. The spa has a total of almost twice the jet count. I have pain almost everywhere on my body due to arthritis, and there’s a seat for pretty much every pressure point on my back and legs… and neck the deepest seat has the neck and shoulder therapy. It feels great. My only complaint about that is I wish it was not as deep. I am 5’9”. This is fine though because I just keep the water level low in the spa so it doesn’t splash in my face. Just wish I got the one with the shallower seat. Still my Barefoot Spa is leaps and bounds of an upgrade past my old tub.

Aside from the jets, the spa itself is made of this white shell material that is very sturdy, and also doesn’t get dirty that easy. The siding is easy to keep clean and very tough. This sales guy even kicked it with his boot and it didn’t do any damage.

I’ve had the spa now for 3 years and I haven’t had any problems. Knock on wood!! I’d check them out before buying one off a random website like I almost did for a second time.


Was this Barefoot Spas review helpful?

Yes, this Barefoot Spas review was helpful.
No, this Barefoot Spas review was not helpful.

For more information on the Barefoot Spas brand visit:
www.barefootspas.com

Can’t imagine life without my Barefoot Spa

Rating:
Reviewed by: Rachel from Montgomery, Alabama
December 18, 2016
Rating: 4.5
Barefoot Spas B7 Review

 

Can’t imagine life without my Barefoot Spa

After a hard day at work and coming home and relaxing in the my Barefoot Spa is soothing, stress relieving and rejuvenating! I cannot imagine life without my Barefoot Spa! I’ve had a hard time finding a replacement filter though. Other than that, amazing hot tubs!


Was this Barefoot Spas review helpful?

Yes, this Barefoot Spas review was helpful.
No, this Barefoot Spas review was not helpful.

For more information on the Barefoot Spas brand visit:
www.barefootspas.com

Best idea I ever had

Rating:
Reviewed by: Jake from Evansville, Indiana
December 1, 2016
Rating: 5.0
Barefoot Spas PR5 Review

 

Best idea I ever had

When I bought my Barefoot Spa, I was in need of relaxation so I could come home from work and enjoy the hot water and massage, and relax my mind. It was the best idea I ever had. I really enjoy my spa. I use it almost every day when I come home to help decompress. I highly recommend a hot tub to anyone looking to do the same.


Was this Barefoot Spas review helpful?

Yes, this Barefoot Spas review was helpful.
No, this Barefoot Spas review was not helpful.

For more information on the Barefoot Spas brand visit:
www.barefootspas.com

Warranty as promised

Rating:
Reviewed by: Vanessa from Kansas City, Missouri
November 22, 2016
Rating: 4.0
Barefoot Spas MB7 Review

 

Warranty as promised

I really love my Barefoot Spa. The tub costed more than I thought it would, but now I’m glad I did it. I work on my feet all day, and let me tell you, buying this tub was worth it! Coming home and just relaxing is the best I do!

I’ve had my Barefoot tub for 4 years now and it’s still treating me darn good! The only issue I had was with the knob that turns on and off the bubbles. I called up the gal at customer service a couple times, and sure enough, it was replaced by the repair tech under warranty just like they promised.


Was this Barefoot Spas review helpful?

Yes, this Barefoot Spas review was helpful.
No, this Barefoot Spas review was not helpful.

For more information on the Barefoot Spas brand visit:
www.barefootspas.com

Very Unprofessional

Rating:
Reviewed by: Vanessa from Kansas City, Missouri
November 8, 2016
Rating: 1.0
Barefoot Spas ML7 Review

 

Very Unprofessional
I have not been happy at all with Barefoot Spas. I got my spa delivered from the downtown arena when they had the show, and I did not get my steps. I paid good money, patiently waited, and now I don’t get what I paid for?

It’s just so unprofessional. I need this spa for my bad hip. It’s getting hooked up today by my electrician. What am I supposed to do tonight? Stand on a bucket to get in? Barefoot sent me a tracking number this morning for the steps to come in the mail. I already waited 2 days to have the spa delivered. Now I have to wait another 2 days for the steps. NOT HAPPY. Very unprofessional…


Was this Barefoot Spas review helpful?

Yes, this Barefoot Spas review was helpful.
No, this Barefoot Spas review was not helpful.

For more information on the Barefoot Spas brand visit:
www.barefootspas.com

Barefoot spas makes the best hot tub known to man

Rating:
Reviewed by: Brent from Louisville, Kentucky
November 1, 2016
Rating: 5.0
Barefoot Spas PL8 Review

 

Barefoot spas makes the best hot tub known to man
Barefoot spas makes the best hot tub known to man, and I will honestly say its worth any dollar you spend; new or used! We bought a used PL8 (2009 I think). It has lasted for years since I bought it and runs like it’s brand new!


Was this Barefoot Spas review helpful?

Yes, this Barefoot Spas review was helpful.
No, this Barefoot Spas review was not helpful.

For more information on the Barefoot Spas brand visit:
www.barefootspas.com

Even easier to take care of than my old Barefoot Spa

Rating:
Reviewed by: Thomas from Columbia, Missouri
October 24, 2016
Rating: 4.5
Barefoot Spas PR5 Review

 

The cost to operate it is reasonable
I purchased my first Barefoot Spa in 2003. I treated it like it was my best friend, because it was my best friend. I took care of it, and did all the necessary maintenance. Then, I moved to Missouri, and had to give up my spa when I sold my old house.

I liked it so much I purchased my second barefoot spa a few years ago, and its even better than my first one. I got the smaller model PR5. The jets are amazing on my legs, and the recliner seat is the perfect size for me. I had it now for years, and the best part is it’s even easier to take care of now due to the new ozone system I got on it. Barely have to use any chlorine!


Was this Barefoot Spas review helpful?

Yes, this Barefoot Spas review was helpful.
No, this Barefoot Spas review was not helpful.

For more information on the Barefoot Spas brand visit:
www.barefootspas.com

Watching the snow at night time was the best

Rating:
Reviewed by: Bart from Albany, New York
September 9, 2016
Rating: 5.0
Barefoot Spas B7 Review

 

The cost to operate it is reasonable
We had our Barefoot Spa B7 at our old house, and we loved it so much. Wish we still had it. I’m trying to talk my wife in to another one. The best was after a long day of work, and after we put the kids to bed. Also, watching the snow at night time was the best thing.


Was this Barefoot Spas review helpful?

Yes, this Barefoot Spas review was helpful.
No, this Barefoot Spas review was not helpful.

For more information on the Barefoot Spas brand visit:
www.barefootspas.com

The cost to operate my Barefoot Spas swim spa is reasonable

Rating:

Reviewed by: Wayne from Westminster, Maryland
November 13, 2014
Rating: 4.0
Barefoot Spas SS12 Review

The cost to operate it is reasonable
Just posting a note on how much we enjoy our Barefoot Spas Swim Spa. It has been just over a year. We could not be more delighted with the operation and continuos joy we receive from our swim spa. It is very easy to maintain even with Continue reading

What more could you ask for?

Rating:

Reviewed by: Paula from Springfield, Missouri
October 16, 2014
Rating: 5.0
Barefoot Spas PB8 Review

What more could you ask for?
We love our Barefoot Spa! The features are just great. We had a Marquis spa before, and it was a good spa, but didn’t have near the features of our Barefoot PB8. THe numerous jets are wonderful, so relaxing! THe light show, the Continue reading