I hate chemicals and I hate being lied to

Rating:
Reviewed by: Matt from San Jose, CA
August 8th, 2017
Rating: 1.0
Barefoot Spas MB7

 

I hate chemicals and I hate being lied to

I bought my Barefoot Spa MB7 because I was told it’s chemical free and it is not. I hate chemicals and I hate being lied to. What kind of chemical free spa do you still have to check the water with a test strip and add stuff to it every 60 days. I don’t want to, and I’m too busy of a guy to have to do this every couple months. Not happy.

The guy at the store denies telling me this of course. He says Barefoot Spas is 95% chemical free, but I know he said it because it’s the whole reason I spent all this money. His name is Jim at the pool and spa store next to the mall. Now he has my money and doesn’t care, and he wants to sell me some other crap to put in the water. Stay away!


Was this Barefoot Spas review helpful?

Yes, this Barefoot Spas review was helpful.
No, this Barefoot Spas review was not helpful.

For more information on the Barefoot Spas brand visit:
www.barefootspas.com

It is the best massage for my feet and my legs

Rating:
Reviewed by: Edna from Denver, CO
August 3rd, 2017
Rating: 5.0
Barefoot Spas B7

 

It is the best massage for my feet and my legs

I love my spa. It is the best massage for my feet and my legs. I can’t not believe I went so long without having one. Barefoot Spas is always very good to me. I had only 2 things I wanted, and they both in my Barefoot. I got foot jets, and I got the legs and hip jets. It is so nice. Thank you Barefoot Spas for a wonderful experience, and thank you for helping me when I call on the telephone to ask questions, and for being so patient with me.


Was this Barefoot Spas review helpful?

Yes, this Barefoot Spas review was helpful.
No, this Barefoot Spas review was not helpful.

For more information on the Barefoot Spas brand visit:
www.barefootspas.com

Highly Recommend Barefoot

Rating:
Reviewed by: Roma from Charlotte, NC
July 20th, 2017
Rating: 5.0
Barefoot Spas PB7

 

Highly Recommend Barefoot

This is a well built hot tub. I made sure of that before I bought it, because the last hot tub I had was a piece of junk! After a couple years the insulation was falling out, and the pumps both went out around the same time. It was a constant battle with that thing, and a battle i don’t have to fight anymore because this time I made a real investment and got a real hot tub.

My barefoot is built to last… I can tell. I’ve had it for about a year and I can already tell a difference in my electric bill with the mylar insulation they use now. Also, the pumps are bigger (5 hp I think), compared to my old one. When you open the spa up from the side, you can see how the frame is put together like a tank, and the mylar insulation completely wraps everything. I opened it the other night when it was cool out, and it felt like opening an oven door. I guess thats the whole idea. Sort of a greenhouse affect. Anyway, Im glad I found this hot tub. I already feel the benefits, and it’s leaps and bounds from it’s predecessor.


Was this Barefoot Spas review helpful?

Yes, this Barefoot Spas review was helpful.
No, this Barefoot Spas review was not helpful.

For more information on the Barefoot Spas brand visit:
www.barefootspas.com

No cool down seat as advertised

Rating:
Reviewed by: Rob from Springfield, IL
July 17th 2017
Rating: 2.0
Barefoot Spas ML8

 

No cool down seat as advertised

I bought this spa for my wife and I. It was hard to convince her to get one because she really doesn’t like hot water like I do. One of the selling features in our Barefoot Spas M series ML8, was the cool down seat. This is a seat on the side with no jets, and it sits up higher than the other seats. My wife is tiny. She’s 4’10″. I’m 6’4″… I know we’re not the same size. The salesman told us that even though my 13 year old son is taller than her, the cool down seat would still have her to where she wouldn’t over heat, and a good portion of her body would be “out of water”. This is not at all the case. The spa is DEEP! In the “cool down seat”, she is still barely able to keep her shoulders out the water. The other seats? Forget about it!

Thanks Barefoot Spas, now I get to hear an earful every time she uses the spa, and even when I use it! This is really something I wanted to avoid. I even bought her a hot tub booster seat, and she won’t use it. Now only I can use the hot tub, and not her. This doesn’t work out at my house. Stuck with a huge deep hot tub, when I could’ve gotten a smaller one that fit both our needs. Now I have to sneak out every time to use it so she doesn’t get jealous an nag at me. Thanks a lot Barefoot…


Was this Barefoot Spas review helpful?

Yes, this Barefoot Spas review was helpful.
No, this Barefoot Spas review was not helpful.

For more information on the Barefoot Spas brand visit:
www.barefootspas.com

My Barefoot Spa was worth the investment

Rating:
Reviewed by: Paul from Springfield, IL
July 6th, 2017
Rating: 5.0
Barefoot Spas PR5

 

My Barefoot Spa was worth the investment

I can’t even tell you how happy I am with my new hot tub. I enjoy my Barefoot Spa so much. My grandchildren love it too. The jets on my back tickle my nerves and feel great on my hips. They love the little jets that make a waterfall. My hubby’s favorite seat is chaise lounge. He sits in there and pretty much doesn’t move. I caught him falling asleep last night when we were in it cause he was so relaxed. Everyone’s happy with our Barefoot Spa.


Was this Barefoot Spas review helpful?

Yes, this Barefoot Spas review was helpful.
No, this Barefoot Spas review was not helpful.

For more information on the Barefoot Spas brand visit:
www.barefootspas.com

I enjoy my Barefoot Spa so much!

Rating:
Reviewed by: Megan from Louisville, KY
June 30, 2017
Rating: 5.0
Barefoot Spas PL7

 

I enjoy my Barefoot Spa so much!

I can’t even tell you how happy I am with my new hot tub. I enjoy my Barefoot Spa so much. My grandchildren love it too. The jets on my back tickle my nerves and feel great on my hips. They love the little jets that make a waterfall. My hubby’s favorite seat is chaise lounge. He sits in there and pretty much doesn’t move. I caught him falling asleep last night when we were in it cause he was so relaxed. Everyone’s happy with our Barefoot Spa.


Was this Barefoot Spas review helpful?

Yes, this Barefoot Spas review was helpful.
No, this Barefoot Spas review was not helpful.

For more information on the Barefoot Spas brand visit:
www.barefootspas.com

Takes the stress away

Rating:
Reviewed by: George from Tulsa, OK
June 20, 2017
Rating: 4.0
Barefoot Spas ML7

 

Takes the stress away

We’ve had our Barefoot Spa for over 2 years now. We use it to relax, and it works well to take the stress away. I’m getting older now and helps with the aches and pains of every day life. I have had a problem with the keypad screen of the hot tub. Occasionally, when I press the jets button when I first get in it, the keypad goes blank for a few seconds. Not sure if this is a malfunction.


Was this Barefoot Spas review helpful?

Yes, this Barefoot Spas review was helpful.
No, this Barefoot Spas review was not helpful.

For more information on the Barefoot Spas brand visit:
www.barefootspas.com

Got a great deal

Rating:
Reviewed by: Ronnie from The Woodlands, TX
June 13, 2017
Rating: 5.0
Barefoot Spas MB7

 

Got a great deal

I got a great deal on My Barefoot Spas M series MB7. I got it out of a tent at the sports complex. It was a blowout factory event. Seriously, it was a very good deal. I went in there eon my lunch break from work, and wasn’t even expecting to buy a spa, but the one I saw the same one in the store for literally twice as much money. They only had two of them, so I just went with it.

So Yes, I got a good deal, but that not the only reason for my Barefoot Spas review. The spa is fantastic. I was a little worried maybe something was wrong with it, and thats why they were so cheap… I mean I bout the thing out of a tent! It really is fantastic. I had a spa back in the early 200′s, and this thing is way nicer. I got the LED lights, 2 pumps, a lot of jets. I even got the thing where you don’t have to dump a bunch of chlorine in the water. I love my spa. If anyone gets to see this brand set up in a tent or whatever, do it! Get the deal! I’m glad I did!


Was this Barefoot Spas review helpful?

Yes, this Barefoot Spas review was helpful.
No, this Barefoot Spas review was not helpful.

For more information on the Barefoot Spas brand visit:
www.barefootspas.com

Bad Marketing

Rating:
Reviewed by: Mike from Boston, MA
June 7, 2017
Rating: 2.0
Barefoot Spas ML7

 

Bad Marketing

I bought my spa at the show here at Blake’s pool and spa a few moths back. I really do like the hot tub, but that’s not the reason for my review. The reason is for BAD MARKETING! I don’t know what else they are trying to sell me, but since I purchased I’ve been getting spammed in my email to buy this or that, chemicals etc. My spa doesn’t even take chemicals! I tried removing myself from the email subscription several times, but I still get the emails. I tried calling an they claim they don’t know whats going on. I used to work for a marketing company and this is very unprofessional. I don’t have time for this. Again, the spa is great, but poor marketing completely changed my opinion of this company.


Was this Barefoot Spas review helpful?

Yes, this Barefoot Spas review was helpful.
No, this Barefoot Spas review was not helpful.

For more information on the Barefoot Spas brand visit:
www.barefootspas.com

Foot Massage!

Rating:
Reviewed by: Paulet from South Bend, IN
May 24, 2017
Rating: 5.0
Barefoot Spas PB8

 

Foot Massage!
I love having my feet massaged, and the water therapy on my feet with this spa is simply delightful! Theres a big dome in the middle that has jets all over, and one big jet that shoots straight up. I get in it almost every night. Out of the ones I saw this one had the most “foot therapy they called it”. I’m happy we got this one because the other seats are nice on my back and shoulders, but the foot massage is the best of the best most soothing thing Ive ever done to my feet.


Was this Barefoot Spas review helpful?

Yes, this Barefoot Spas review was helpful.
No, this Barefoot Spas review was not helpful.

For more information on the Barefoot Spas brand visit:
www.barefootspas.com