Thank you Maurice, and thank you Barefoot Spas

Rating:
Reviewed by: Leah from Cincinnati, OH
October 13th, 2017
Rating: 5.0
Barefoot Spas PR5
Do not deal with these people
I loved the fact that I could get so much power in something so little. It has so much more power than my tub at my old apartment. I only have a small space to put the spa. Plus, I like the built in safety rails because my mom uses it sometimes, and she doesn’t want to drive to the YMCA to use the one there. We both don’t like chlorine. This barefoot spa doesn’t take much chlorine at all.

My salesman Maurice was very nice and very helpful. He got us the last little tub they had. Mine is called the Barefoot Spas PR5 they had at the show. He also came out to our house and measure the spot for me to make sure the spa would fit on my patio. Well, it did fit, and I’m so happy. That was very nice of him to go the extra mile for us. Thank you Maurice, and thank you Barefoot Spas.


Was this Barefoot Spas review helpful?

Yes
No

Submit and contribute to this forum by writing your very own Barefoot Spas Reviews

Do not deal with these people

Rating:
Reviewed by: Charles from Florence, SC
October 11th, 2017
Rating: 4.5
Barefoot Spas PL8
Do not deal with these people
Barefoot Spas is one of the most unreliable companies ever. I ordered a hot tub from their factory, and they promised they would have it to me in 6-8 weeks. Every time I’ve ordered something like this, it never takes as long as they say it will. When I ordered my custom closet, they said 4-6 weeks, and it only took 3 weeks, so why did it take over 8 weeks to get my hot tub?!!!

I was very disappointed with Barefoot Spas. I had a family reunion planned at my house, and used this as a deadline. I wanted to enjoy the hot tub with my entire family. It would’ve been a huge hit, I know it. We had almost 20 people here, and the spa would’ve gotten tons of use, but those plans fell short because the spa took 2 days past 8 weeks to get here!!!! I’m never doing business with Barefoot Spas again.

The worst part is, I called almost every week for an update, and every time they assured me, that the hot tub was right on schedule. The customer service is horrible. All I asked is for them to give me an update on my order. Cant they do this like at least every other day or so? I invested a lot of money, and was very thorough, and called them I don’t know how many times, and still the spa showed up three days past the maximum time allowance! If you’re on a tight schedule (who isn’t these days?), then do not deal with these people! When I pay this kind of money for something, I expect it to be delivered exactly when they say it will be delivered at time of purchase!


Was this Barefoot Spas review helpful?

Yes
No

Submit and contribute to this forum by writing your very own Barefoot Spas Reviews

Barefoot Spas does a body good

Rating:
Reviewed by: Stephanie from Jacksonville, FL
October 3rd, 2017
Rating: 4.5
Barefoot Spas PR5
Barefoot Spas does a body good
We find our Barefoot Spas very relaxing. We use it most often after work at the end of the day. It’s pretty easy to take care of. When I first purchased my hot tub I had researched Barefoot Spas, but wasn’t sure but now that I have it I can’t imagine living without it. I bought the Barefoot Spas PR5 at a hot tub show. They were very helpful in finding the right spa for me. It fits perfect in my sunroom, and really does a body good!


Was this Barefoot Spas review helpful?

Yes
No

Submit and contribute to this forum by writing your very own Barefoot Spas Reviews

Thanks to Barefoot Spas, I am hooked on hot tubs

Rating:
Reviewed by: Lewis from Philadelphia, PA
October 1st, 2017
Rating: 5.0
Barefoot Spas ML7
Thanks to Barefoot Spas, I am hooked on hot tubs
Owning a hot tub is something I thought I would never really want. My brother talked me in to it. He has Barefoot Spas ML7. I got the same, and don’t regret it! Thanks to Barefoot Spas… and My brother, I am hooked on hot tubs! The entire experience is amazing. I’ve even found a way to use it after I work out to help me not be as sore afterwards.

The spa is not only relaxing but gives a very strong massage on my back where I need it. soreness, tension, even mental stress all seem to melt away in the warm waters of my Barefoot Spa.


Was this Barefoot Spas review helpful?

Yes
No

Submit and contribute to this forum by writing your very own Barefoot Spas Reviews

We were skeptical about Barefoot Spas at first, but now we couldn’t be happier

Rating:
Reviewed by: Ronnie from Kansas City, MO
September 30th, 2017
Rating: 5.0
Barefoot Spas PL7
We were skeptical at first
We were skeptical at first about Barefoot Spas, but now we couldn’t be happier. Especially since we bought at a traveling spa blowout show. But once we got there, we soon found out about the really good pricing they had and surprising quality of the Barefoot Spas they had there for sale. We shopped 3 different paces before we went in there and we weren’t really planning to buy. One thing we really liked was they figured out hot to do the delivery. The places said it would cost a lot of money $800 more on average to rent a crane. The best part is they got it done with no crane, and they did it for free! We also like how easy our Barefoot Spa is to clean.


Was this Barefoot Spas review helpful?

Yes
No

Submit and contribute to this forum by writing your very own Barefoot Spas Reviews

I love my Barefoot Spas PB7

Rating:
Reviewed by: Christopher from Parkersburg, WV
September 27th, 2017
Rating: 5.0
Barefoot Spas PB7
I love my Barefoot Spas PB7
Can you say neck massage???? I love my Barefoot Spas PB7 for this reason. I had two vertebrae placed in my neck plus 9 screws there. My doctor recommended hot water therapy. I found Barefoot Spas at a traveling hot tub show. I dealt with a sale person named Dan. He said this is the spa tub he owned before, so we took his word for it, bought it, and we absolutely love it! So glad we diced to get the option with the neck and shoulder therapy seats in the owners. Thats the best part. I can’t imagine my hot tub not having this feature. To anyone reading this that has neck or shoulder issues, you gotta consider Barefoot Spas and specifically the Barefoot Spas PB7. Outstanding!


Was this Barefoot Spas review helpful?

Yes
No

Submit and contribute to this forum by writing your very own Barefoot Spas Reviews

Barefoot Spas PL7 is overall very good hot tub

Rating:
Reviewed by: Leo from Portland, ME
September 26th, 2017
Rating: 4.0
Barefoot Spas PL7
Barefoot Spas PL7 is overall very good hot tub
I haven’t used our Barefoot Spa PL7 enough to give an in depth description, but when I do use it, it gets the job done. The Barefoot SpasPL7 is overall very good product. The benefit of having my own tub is well worth it to use when I want it. The Barefoot Spas jets spray strong water or water and air mixture on all parts of my body that need it. My favorite seat is the lay down lounge. It hits my most sore spot on my lower back. That alone is worth every penny, even though I only get a chance to go out there and use it once every month or so…. Still worth it!


Was this Barefoot Spas review helpful?

Yes
No

Submit and contribute to this forum by writing your very own Barefoot Spas Reviews

Couldn’t be happier with my Barefoot Spas ML7

Rating:
Reviewed by: Joe from Billings, MT
September 8th, 2017
Rating: 5.0
Barefoot Spas ML7
Couldn’t be happier with the Barefoot Spas ML7
After years of fighting my old hot tub breaking down over and over I decided it was time to upgrade. After months of reviewing different tubs I knew what I wanted. A 5-6 person wall insulated (not spray in foam) lounger. Barefoot Spas came into town over Labor Day weekend and I thought I’d go see what they had. I ended up with the Barefoot Spas ML7 and couldn’t be happier!!! Delivery was prompt and professional, setup was easy as I already had a tub and they even hauled off the old one for me! The tub got up to temp within 4hours and we jumped in right away that night after settling the water chem. We haven’t missed a night in it since!!! I highly recommend this tub. Affordable, easy to care for, not all the bells and whistles but I chose to not have them- they were available though. If you’ve been looking, look no farther you won’t be disappointed


Was this Barefoot Spas review helpful?

Yes
No

Submit and contribute to this forum by writing your very own Barefoot Spas Reviews

Reduced pain and joint inflammation thanks to our Barefoot Spa

Reviewed by: Eugene from Springfield, MO
August 31th, 2017
Rating: 5.0
Barefoot Spas PL7
Reduced pain and joint inflammation thanks to our Barefoot Spa

barefoot-spas-pl7-review-screenshot

My wife and I are both 73 years-old and we use the hot tub mainly to keep up with our health. It is very relaxing because when I get in there, the water and jets feel quite nice. I am practically disabled because of some knee and leg issues, and the hot tub has proven to be a help with that. It helps me the day after I use it, and reduced the pain and inflammation I get on average. My wife loves it for the same reason. She has some trouble getting to sleep at night. She just stared using it right before bed, and trust me, now she’s snoring in no time!


Was this Barefoot Spas review helpful?

Yes
No

Submit and contribute to this forum by writing your very own Barefoot Spas Reviews

Our Barefoot Spa was expensive but worth it for us

Rating:
Reviewed by: Eugene from Springfield, MO
August 24th, 2017
Rating: 4.5
Barefoot Spas ML8

 

Our Barefoot Spa was expensive but worth it for us

My Barefoot Spa makes my body feel real good after a long day of work, sore muscles, from what I do throughout the day. It makes me feel young again and not so old and achy all the time! I just started using it in the cold, and its so nice with the steam! From what I can tell, a Barefoot Spa should last a long time. It is put together pretty well. As long as you take care of it, and do a little maintenance from time to time, it should be just fine.

My Barefoot Spas ML8 model is white color on inside and grey on outside. My wife didn’t like the color at first, but now she doesn’t care anymore. We use the spa to relax, who cares about the color? No one else will care what it looks like. We were about to get a pool, but we settled for a hot tub for now from the pool store. It was expensive, but worth it for us. We deal with pain all the time and didn’t want to get something cheap. Go big or go home, and while you’re home… why not relax in a really nice hot tub! Barefoot Spas is the way to go!


Was this Barefoot Spas review helpful?

Yes
No

Submit and contribute to this forum by writing your very own Barefoot Spas Reviews